Faded Vanilla Twilight

Chapter 27- The fallen Feelings!

Posted on: July 1, 2011

 

“So, you had a fight with William ?”Dastan asked. He was sitting on my table, and I was on my chair. He leaned closer to me with pure amusement and curiosity crossed his angelic face.
I was in the Psychology class with Dastan talking about the things happened with in the past few days…But I hide the exact reason for fighting with William.I wanted to keep it as a secret as well as talking about it made me more and more sad.

“No Dastan.It was just a conversation” I lied

Dastan then snorted, “Oh Okay! Thought that you guys were preparing for the next world war,” He scoffed.
I chuckled, “Is it?”

He nodded ghastly…

He was correct! It was more than like a war to me…The words William uttered in to my face was like hurtful arrows. But William was not an understanding person to realize how I felt on that movement.I didn’t explain him too.My own fate was laughing at me while letting me down again my LOVE! It was so unbearable also unchangeable..
“So,then hope you are fine Jazz?” He asked, swifting his seat uncomfortably.

“Yes of course..I’m fine” I gave him a soft smile and diverted my glance in to my note books

“Well..then that’s perfect!”

I was pretty much in trouble. I lied so much matters to him, that I felt like a villain. I knew I could trust him, but I just could not tell him the truth. I had my reason, and I choose not to tell anyone, included him. Well, there were some exceptions, though.

“Now then, boys and girls, settle down. Let us begin,” Our  Psychology lecturer thundered as she came in the classroom.

I was so deep in thoughts, I got it mixed up between the feelings of William..So I couldn’t hear a single world which our lecturer said…Another wasteful day! Suddenly Dastan whispered to my ear saying to concentrate which made me to come out from the hallucination…

I looked up and saw William, walking in with a fake smile. He looked more strange than before just like I have never seen him before..With out looking at me,he stepped in to the room with a hurry
Our lecturer practically sighed at his appearance, “Thanks for finally showing up in this class, Mr. Rochester,” She said, rather sarcastically.
“Oh, you’re very welcome, then – no big deal,” Said William lightly, shrugging.

“Of course….Students…Look whether it’s going to rain today!” She added more!

With her joke,the whole class room busted out in to laugh horribly…Without a word,William stood up in the same position…

“I think I have a space left for you…Sit next to Jasmine” She sighed…

“Jasmine, who?” William scanned the classroom with his eagle-like eyes, and our eyes met.
“Well, there’s only one Jasmine, I guess,”
GOD!  Why did I have this feeling that he was a trouble?

I spontaneously glared at him as he walked his way along the aisle, to the only seat next to mine. Now, if he sat there, he’ d practically be my chair mate. And the problem was :
WE WERE LIKE STRANGERS! He didn’t even look at me unlike before..So did I! I couldn’t hide the frustration which ran through my eyes…
I didn’t mean to be negative neither antipathy at him, but if it wasn’t because of him, I wouldn’t have to rack my head like this, and be anxious all the time.

William stuffed what seemed like his empty bag, and a magazine
All I could take as a conclusion was, he has no intention to have a class, nor to come to University! .
 

Seconds turned in to minutes and in to hours! But non of us spoke a single word…Both of us stared at the lecturer like fools… Though I wanted to explain everything,my mind was deeply scattering everything like never before…I felt him breathing hardly like a heart patient…. It was my unlucky to sit between Dastan and William..I felt like a lonely soul between two paths..Dastan the path of sincerity and honesty…William the path of Lust and Passion..

After an eternally long time,the lecture ended and I picked up my stuff faster as I could…My only hope was to run away from William and his world..I wanted to escape from the tons of questions which were stocked in-front of me…It was my bad to rest my happiness on some one’s hands like William! Now William is just an ink dot in my life..In-front of my eyes,It’s fading away..But I could not stop that!

Suddenly everything started becoming brutal in-front of me….

*************************************************************************************************

Days went faster as usual…But nothing happened! No any good gesture from William! He acted as a stranger,each and every time we met…But he seemed more silent than before..He didn’t shout and enjoyed with his friends unlike before,He didn’t cuddled Cassie unlike before..It was a big change for me!

Both of us were like two unknown souls moving near without any reason to become lovers! I was not worthier to become his lover…At the same time I was the best for him!

Thousands of questions ran over my mind…But all of them were answer less

With those answer-less  questions,I decided to visit the river behind the university all alone…

I sat under a beautiful beech tree which was near the gurgling river… Birds darted gently swaying the branches above..The wonderful feel of summer made me quite comfortable…

“Ehhh” Suddenly some one coughed weakly…

As I turned around and found it was non other than the person which I never expected! WILLIAM! Standing in-front of me…!

I lowered my hands,raised my bowed head,looked up and found him staring at me…!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Hello Everyone!

Faded Vanilla Twilight is my new story and hope you all will enjoy it...Have a nice day! :)

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Bloggers - Meet Millions of Bloggers
